Officers and Directors

Executive Committee

The Association for Business Communication is governed by a Board of Directors composed of 6 Directors at Large, a Vice President from each of the 9 regions, and the Executive Committee comprised of the President, the Vice President, the Immediate Past President, and the Executive Director of the Association.           

Regional Vice Presidents

The Regional Vice Presidents are responsible for representing the best interests of members from their regions at all meetings of the Board and for fostering the objectives of the Association among members from their regions.                                                                                                                                 

Directors at Large 

The Directors at Large are responsible for representing the best interests of members at all meetings of the Board and for executing the objectives of the Association by serving on ad-hoc committees and spreading awareness of the Association.                                                                                        

President, Judith Ainsworth

Vice President, Patricia Harms

Past President, Barbara Shwom

Executive Director, Kathryn Rybka

Eastern U.S., Judith Ainsworth

Midwestern U.S., Kathryn Rybka

Southeastern U.S., Kristin "Kris" Pickering

Southwestern U.S., Debbie DuFrene

Western U.S., Jolanta Aritz 

Asia and the Pacific, Misa Fujio

Canada, Valerie Creelman

Caribbean, Mexico, Central and South America, Ana Lucia Magalhaes

Europe, Africa, and the Middle East, Ursula Lutzky

Eastern U.S., Kristen Getchell

Midwestern U.S., Paula Lentz

Southeastern U.S., Barbara Bolt

Southwestern U.S., Lucia Sigmar

Western U.S., Ann Springer and Scott Springer

William Christopher Brown

Christina McDowell

Leslie Ramos Salazar

Leslie Seawright

Lisa Gueldenzoph Snyder

Christopher Toth


Executive Committee Member's Only Section

Regional Vice Presidents Members Only Section Board of Directors Members
Only Section