ABC Graduate Student Travel Grants

The Association for Business Communication is pleased to announce the availability of several $400 travel grants to support graduate students presenting at the Annual International Conference. These grants will be awarded to graduate students presenting papers on business communication research or pedagogical innovations. The grants will be presented at the Presidential Awards Dinner during the conference and can be used to reimburse travel expenses and/or ABC annual dues.

Eligible applicants must be ABC members who are enrolled in a graduate program at the time of the conference and must have been accepted to present at the conference. Grants will be awarded based on both merit and need, with preference given to first-time attendees. Grant recipients will be asked to donate two hours of service at the conference (e.g., staffing the registration table or helping to coordinate the silent auction).

To register for the conference with the student rate, your ABC student membership must be current.  Obtain the graduate student discount code from prior to attempting registration.

To be considered for a grant, please complete this application no later than June 15. Please direct any questions about these grants to the chair of the Graduate Studies Committee, Stephen Carradini  (

Online Application: