About C. R. Anderson Foundation

The C. R. Anderson Foundation, formerly the C. R. Anderson Research Fund, was established as an Illinois general not-for-profit corporation in honor of Professor C. R. "Chesty" Anderson, pioneer teacher of Business Communication at the University of Illinois for 40 years and founder of the American Business Communication Association, now known as Association for Business Communication. The Foundation is administered by a Board of Directors.

This Foundation is a 501(c)(3) affiliate of the Association for Business Communication.

C. R. Anderson Foundation Officers

Title Name Institution
Secretary-Treasurer James Dubinsky Virginia Tech
President Marcel Robles Eastern Kentucky University
Vice President Geert Jacobs Ghent University
Past President Lisa Snyder North Carolina A & T State University
Past President Deborah Roebuck Kennesaw State University