2018 ABC Midwestern/Southeastern U.S. Regional Conference

April 12-14, 2018

Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Co-hosted by the ABC Midwestern U.S. and ABC Southeastern U.S. regions.

Jump to...


Call for Papers

Click here for Call for Papers and submission instructions.

Send your submission to:  Conference Chair: Kathryn Rybka

Submission Deadline - March 1, 2018                 

Acceptance  Notification - February 15, 2018  (if submitted by February 5)


Click here to read about the Clarice Brantley Service Award for members of the Southeastern region.  You can also read more on the ABC award page.


Registration Fees                                          

$170  ABC Member - by Thursday, March 1

$195  Non-member - by Thursday, March 1

$205  ABC Member - late/onsite

$225  Non-member - late/onsite

$  85  ABC Student Member

Click here to register.   (log in first)

Presenters and Co-Presenters must be either an "Organization Member" or "Organization Guest".  If you do not yet have an ABC membership or a guest account (free, but with no benefits), please create an account before  registering for the conference by visiting the ABC membership page at: https://tinyurl.com/yaznm64k

Lodging and Conference Venue                       

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza (Downtown location)
35 W. 5th Street, Cincinnati, Ohio 45202 

For accurate driving directions, please use 418 Race Street, instead of 35 W. 5th Street.    

Rates:  $159 (plus 17.5% tax; tax is subject to change.

Reserve your room online by clicking here.     The room block closes March 22, but may sell out sooner.

Open since 1931, the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza is one of the world's finest examples of French Art Deco style. Admire the rare Brazilian rosewood paneling, two-story ceiling murals and original German silver-nickel sconces. The Netherland Plaza is considered to be Cincinnati's "must-see" hotel and is a registered National Historic Landmark.

With AAA five-diamond status, the acclaimed Orchids at Palm Court dining is best reserved in advance. 


Click here to learn of valet and self-parking parking options.


Conference Chair: Kathryn Rybka

ABC Midwestern U. S. Regional Vice President - Teresa Sekine

ABC Southeastern U.S. Regional Vice President - Kris Pickering