Student Competition Award Announcement

Thank you to those who entered the 2017 Student Competition Award! We had 28 great entries from 18 instructors. After a blind review by our Student Competition Award committee and a blind review by two business professionals, we announced the following winners at our 2017 ABC conference in Ireland:


1st Place: Roshni Verma, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill       

Instructor: Michael Meredith

2nd Place: Kylan Rutherford, Brigham Young University                     

Instructor: Marianna Richardson

3rd Place: Tyler Tonnesen, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill     

Instructor: Michael Meredith


Special thanks to this year’s case writer, Kelly Grant from Tulane University and the committee members: Michael Fitzgerald, Susan Luck, Victoria McCrady, Kathryn O’Neill, Kris Pickering, Amy Rubens, and Carol Wright.


Additionally, we would like to acknowledge Rebecca Fleischaker and Christy Jarboe from Louisville Forward for judging the finalists and selecting our winners.


The 2018 Student Competition Award is open for entries. This year’s case writer is Andy Spackman, Brigham Young University. We look forward to another great competition.


Finally, please visit the redesigned competition page which features links to past cases and a record of winners. We want to acknowledge the great work our Web Editor Alfredo Deambrosi has contributed to making our site more user-friendly.

Recent Stories
Nominations Open for ABC Member Awards - Fellow, Distinguished Member, Award of Merit, Rising Star

Student Travel Grants Available for Student Presenters at Annual Conference

Graduate Students - Apply Now for Research Grant