Call for Nominations - ABC’s Meada Gibbs Outstanding Teacher-Scholar Award

Please consider nominating yourself or a colleague for the Meada Gibbs Outstanding Teacher-Scholar Award, sponsored by ABC and Pearson Learning.  This award recognizes, encourages, and rewards excellence in teaching business communication. 

The application process is easy and begins with a letter of nomination for yourself or a colleague that extols the nominees’ teaching virtues.  Letters, on your institutional letterhead, should be sent as a .pdf attachment in an email by June 15, 2017 to Sana Shelton Clason.  Please note that former winners may not be nominators.  The complete application is due by June 20, 2017

All eligibility criteria and submission requirements are detailed on ABC’s website at Meada Gibbs Outstanding Teacher-Scholar Award.  Please feel free to contact me with any questions. 

On behalf of the Teaching Committee, we thank you for considering the nomination of an award-worthy ABC member for this important honor. 

All the best, 

ABC Meada Gibbs Teacher-Scholar Award Subcommittee

Sana Shelton Clason, Associate Professor, University of Cincinnati Blue Ash College, Chair

Marilyn Dyrud, Professor, Oregon Institute of Technology, Ex Officio and Advisor

Andrew Quigliata, Lecturer, Cornell University

James (Skip) Ward, Assistant Professor, Fort Hays State University

Recent Stories
Nominations Open for ABC Member Awards - Fellow, Distinguished Member, Award of Merit, Rising Star

Student Travel Grants Available for Student Presenters at Annual Conference

Graduate Students - Apply Now for Research Grant