National Communication Association Convention Committee

Serves as ABC liaison with the NCA by offering a session at the annual NCA meeting.


  1. Plan programs for ABC panels at the NCA Annual Convention.
  2. Post papers from the NCA Annual Convention website.
  3. Maintain on-going forum discussions with committee members about topics related to NCA issues.
  4. Meet in person at the annual ABC conference. Committee chair should "submit" request to schedule the committee meeting at annual conference via the conference submission system (when prompted to submit committee meetings).
  5. Encourage members to develop ABC presentations and journal articles related to NCA.
  6. Provide information to those interested in NCA.
  7. Help ABC achieve its strategic plan objectives (please review and make suggestions).
  8. Recommend new charges for the following year.
  9. Request committee members additions/drops by first logging into ABC and then completing the quick Committee Update Request form at:
  10. Post September 1 annual report on your community forum site and email copy to First VIce President.

Community Page

The Community Page for this committee is for members and links to the committee's forum and file library.

Committee Members 2018

Name End of 3-Year Term (Renewable)
Allison Alford
Peter W. Cardon
Rodney Carveth
Melissa Chastain
Dale Cyphert
Ronald Dulek
Sandra French
Matari Gunter
Rose Helens-Hart (pending)
Jenna Haugen, Chair
Andrew Herrmann
Daphne Jameson
Alexander Laskin
Kristen Lucas
Inga Milevica
Christina Moore
Beth Tomlinson