Modern Language Association Liaison Committee


  1. Serve as ABC liaison with the MLA by offering a session at the annual MLA meeting.
  2. Read and review submissions for the single panel session allowed at the MLA meeting.
  3. Encourage junior faculty member and student participation in ABC through research.
  4. Recommend new charges for the following year.
  5. Request committee members additions/drops by first logging into ABC and then completing the quick Committee Update Request form at:
  6. Post September 1 annual report on your community forum site and email copy to First VIce President.

Community Page

The Community Page for this committee is for members and links to the committee's forum and file library.

Committee Members 2020

Name End of 3-Year Term (Renewable)
Jim Archibald 12/31/2022
Salvatore Averna 12/31/2021
Clark Barwick 12/31/2022
William Christopher Brown, Chair 12/31/2022
Paullett Golden 12/31/2021
Sarah Moore 12/31/2021
Kristin Pickering 12/31/2022
Amy Rubens 12/31/2020
Katherine Wills 12/31/2021

Blog Posts

CFP for the 2021 ABC MLA Panel: "The Rhetoric of Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility"

By: William Christopher Brown | Feb 3

CFP for the 2020 ABC MLA Panel: "Inclusivity, Accessibility, Community: Teaching Business Communication Online"

By: William Christopher Brown | Jan 13

ABC CFP for the 2019 MLA: "Representing Business Communication in Literature across Genres (Dedicated to Kitty O. Locker, 1948-2005)"

By: William Christopher Brown | Jan 11