BComm Certificate Ad Hoc Committee

This ad hoc committee was created August, 2019.

Committee Charges

  1. Create a business plan so that ABC has a firm understanding of the certificate program, its staffing, and its self-funding model.
  2. Write a job description for the staff person who will develop the learning and assessment artifacts and administer the program.
  3. Determine the structure of the program (general agreement on core elements of curriculum – how many courses required, what kinds of electives, any kind of in-person requirement, etc.)
  4. Create learning outcomes/objectives.
  5. Communicate with AACSB and academia at large regarding the availability and value of the certificate.
  6. Recommend new charges for the following year.
  7. Request committee members additions/drops by first logging into ABC and then completing the quick Committee Update Request form at: http://tinyurl.com/CommitteeUpdateRequest.
  8. Post September 1 annual report on your community shared files site and also post to Committee Chair shared files for First Vice President.
  9. Post interim report (near late February or other to-be-determined date) as directed.

Forward Planning

The following tasks would come later and would involve the faculty/staff who volunteer/are hired.

  • Formulate a curriculum.
  • Develop a framework for assessment.
  • Think long-term about curriculum development, curriculum updates, and accountability measures for the quality of the program.

The Community Page for this committee is for members and links to the committee's forum and file library.

Committee Members 2022

Kathryn Rybka, Ex Officio
Robyn Albers 12/31/2022
Ann Alexander 12/31/2024
Allison Alford, Vice Chair 12/31/2024
Sana Clason, Chair 12/31/2022
Geoffrey Clegg 12/31/2024
Sam DeKay 12/31/2024
Matari Gunter 12/31/2024
Raihan Jamil 12/31/2022
Kimberly Jordan 12/31/2024
Abigail Koenig 12/31/2024
Thomas Landis 12/31/2022
Christopher McKenna 12/31/2024
Christina Moore 12/31/2024
Ed Paulson 12/31/2024
Kathy Rentz, Ex Officio 12/31/2024
Deborah Roebuck 12/31/2022
Barbara Shwom 12/31/2022
Ashley Smith 12/31/2024
Stephanie Smith 12/31/2022
Elizabeth Tomlinson 12/31/2024
Li Wang 12/31/2024
Theresa Wernimont 12/31/2024
Joel Whitaker 12/31/2024

Prior Chairs

Kathy Rentz
Paula Lentz